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MBE TRANSFER FEE SCHEDULE 
 

To transfer a Multistate Bar Exam (MBE) score from another state to West Virginia, review Rule 3.2(e) and 
complete the MBE REQUEST AND RELEASE FORM. This form must be received with your application. 

 
You should consult all jurisdictions directly for the most accurate and current information. 

 
Alabama 
Arizona 
California 
Colorado 
Delaware 
District of 
Columbia 
Florida 
Georgia 
Guam 
Hawaii 
Indiana 
Kansas 
Kentucky 
Maryland 
Minnesota 
Montana 
Nebraska 
New Jersey 
New Mexico 
North Dakota 
South Dakota 
Tennessee 
Utah 
Virgin Islands 
Washington 
Wisconsin 
Wyoming 

Request a score transfer through the National Conference of Bar Examiners at 
http://www.ncbex.org/ncbe-exam-score-services/mbe-score-services/ 

 

Arkansas $25.00 certified check or money order payable to The Bar of Arkansas. 

Connecticut $25.00 certified check or money order payable to The Connecticut Bar Examining Committee. 

Illinois $25.00 certified check, cashier’s check, or money order payable to IBAB. 

Iowa $10.00 certified check or money order payable to The Iowa Board of Law Examiners. 

Maine $25.00 cashier’s check or money order payable to The Maine Board of Bar Examiners. 

Massachusetts $25.00 cashier’s check or money order payable to The Commonwealth of Massachusetts. 

Mississippi $25.00 cashier’s check or money order payable to The Mississippi Board of Law Examiners. 

Missouri $25.00 check or money order payable to The Missouri Board of Law Examiners. 

Nevada $12.50 check or money order payable to The State Bar of Nevada. 

New York $50.00 certified check or money order payable to The State Board of Law Examiners. 

North Carolina $25.00 check or money order payable to The North Carolina Board of Law Examiners. 

Ohio $15.00 check or money order payable to The Clerk of the Supreme Court of Ohio. 

Oregon $25.00 check or money order payable to The Oregon State Bar. 

Pennsylvania $30.00 certified check, cashier’s check or money order payable to The Pennsylvania Board of 
Law Examiners. 

Rhode Island $25.00 check or money order payable to The Rhode Island Board of Bar Examiners. 

Texas $25.00 check payable to The Texas Board of Law Examiners. 

Virginia $40.00 cashier’s check or money order payable to The Virginia Board of Bar Examiners. 

All Other 
Jurisdictions 

No charge 

 


