West Virginia Judiciary


West Virginia Court System 2009 Annual Report

Hon. Brent D. Benjamin
Chief Justice

Hon. Robin Jean Davis

Hon. Margaret L. Workman

Hon. Menis E. Ketchum

Hon. Thomas E. McHugh

Rory L. Perry II
Clerk of Court

Published by the Administrative Office  of the Supreme Court of Appeals

Steven D. Canterbury
Administrative Director

1900 Kanawha Blvd., E. 
State Capitol
Building One, Room E-100
Charleston, WV 25305 
Phone: (304) 558-0145 
TTY: (304) 558-4219 
Fax: (304) 558-1212

Editor: Jennifer Bundy, Public Information Officer

Assistant Editor: April Harless, Public Information Specialist

Statistical Analyst: Autumn Johnson, Division of Court Services 

Graphic Design: Michael Switzer, Design Works 

Photos of county courthouses on pages 112-167 by Jeff Gentner

Information about the history of county courthouses from  West Virginia Courthouses, A Pictorial History, by Mary Thrash

Section I - Bios of the Supreme Court Justices, court structure, overall statistics for 2009, Court news and transitions, roster of judges, maps, etc. (20.19 MB pdf document)

Section II- County by county statistics, Barbour County through Wyoming County County, (8.97 MB pdf document)